A Little Bit About Me

Hey! My name is Natalie Uhl and I’m a Junior at the University of Louisville. I’m a communications major and have a passion for public relations and sports. I’m originally from small-town Memphis, Indiana and spent my first two years of college at Western Kentucky before I finally landed in Louisville.

As a thrower on the UofL track team I spend a good chunk of my time with something heavy in my hands at the track or in the weight room. My events are discus (think of the famous greek statue “Discobolus of Myron”) and hammer throw (think of Miss Trunchbull from “Matilda” throwing a girl by her braids).

When I graduate I hope to work in public relations within some realm of sports. I would love to find a job that allows me to travel because I love to see and experience new things.

I want to use this blog as a way to explore athletics within UofL and tell about my experiences as a student athlete. Transferring from WKU has given me a different perspective toward athletics at UofL than some other athletes may have.

For many people L1C4 means coming to UofL and finding your place, being a fan or student first, then completely embracing life as a cardinal at heart wherever life may take you. For me this experience was somewhat backwards. I have been a card at heart for years but now Louisville is finally my place.

While I loved my experience at WKU, I am immensely grateful to have found my place at Louisville, especially since I have been a card at heart for years now.

To me L1C4 is a feeling of belonging to a community no matter where in the world life takes you.

Leave a Reply

