34 Thoughts Everyone Has in the Cold Tank

Every athlete has had to cold tank at least one time in their career. Trust me, it’s not fun. We’ve all gotten into cold showers before or jumped into a pool that was just a little too cold for comfort. But 42 degrees. That’s colder than most people like drinking their water let alone soaking in it for 10 solid minutes. For the athletes reading, you’ll understand. For those of you who have never had the privilege of taking an ice bath, hope this puts it into a little perspective for you.

  • I really don’t want to do this.
  • Maybe it won’t be so bad this time though.
  • You’re just over exaggerating! It’s really not that bad!
  • But what if I tell the trainer I have a cut? Then I can’t get in right?
  • No that never works.. He’ll just tape it up first.
  • Ok. I’m already in the wet room. Can’t turn back now.
  • I’ll just put these little shoes on. That’ll help.
  • Nope! Nope! Abort mission! If the shoes are this cold how bad is the tank going to be!
  • I’ll just start with my feet. You know, work up to it.
  • Oh no. There’s no way I’m getting all the way in now.
  • Dang the trainer saw me.. now I have to get in further.
  • Just smile and wave. Don’t let him know you’ve been working up to this for 10 minutes now.
  • That’s it. I’m doing it now.
  • Terrible idea. I’ll never feel my legs after this.
  • Why!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!
  • How long have I been in here now?
  • …45 seconds.
  • It’s really only been 45 seconds.
  • Ok. Its not so bad after a couple minutes.
  • My whole body is just freezing right now.
  • How cold is it in here?
  • 42 degrees?!?!?!?!
  • When I get out my legs better feel amazing.
  • People act like the ice bucket challenge is hard.. pfffttt.. that’s nothing.
  • How much longer do I have?
  • Why did I freak out so much about this?
  • Time is up!!!
  • Hope I don’t fall trying to get out of here.
  • Hahaha! I remember when I fell in the cold tub.
  • That was awful.
  • I didn’t think my legs could actually get this red.
  • Better take a picture.
  • Well, I’m not doing that again for a while.
  • Oh you want me to get in after weights tomorrow? Yeah no problem!
Leave a Reply

